How do I transfer a device from one person to another?

If you accidentally assign a device to the wrong person, you can simply reassign it to another person profile (or create a new profile).

  • Navigate to the incorrectly assigned device

IMG_1040.PNG

  • Tap on the ellipsis on the upper right-hand corner to view the device menu and select Assign Device to…

IMG_1041.PNG

IMG_1042.PNG

  • Select the appropriate profile to move the device to. You can also add a new profile to your app at the same time!

IMG_1043.PNG

  • Please note that any rules (Adblocking, Content Access, or Secure & Protect) will be reset to match the new profile

IMG_1044.PNG

  • Your device will now appear under the new profile!

IMG_1045.PNG


Still have a question? Our community has answers and solutions. Check our Community Forum.