How does Secure and Protect work?

Enabling the Secure and Protect feature will protect your devices from malware sites, botnets, spyware, spam, phishing, keyloggers, monitoring, proxy avoidance, anonymizer and other harmful attacks on your network. In addition, ad-blocking can be enabled or disabled separately.

You can turn these features on/off at a network, device or person level. When this is enabled for a person, the feature will automatically be turned on across all the devices assigned to that person.

Artboard_9-2.png

 

Artboard_13.png

When making changes to these settings, it may take up to 20 minutes for them to take effect due to cached settings. You can simply toggle your WiFi off and on if you would like to refresh your cache.

Content is restricted by our security feature whenever you see the Access to this website is blocked message displayed in the browser window (this only appears for HTTP sites, HTTPS sites prevent this and display the browser’s default “can’t be reached” message).

 

website-is-blocked.png


Still have a question? Our community has answers and solutions. Check our Community Forum.